John Hollenbeck Large Ensemble – “Man Of Constant Sorrow”


Here’s a video of a live performance by the John Hollenbeck Large Ensemble.  It features a song that will be appearing on the Jan. 2013 release Songs I Like A Lot (Sunnyside Records).

At some point I’ll be doing a review of that album, but in the meantime, enjoy the video.

Your video personnel:  John Hollenbeck (drums), Ben Kono (flute/soprano/alto saxophone), Jeremy Viner (clarinet, tenor sax), Tony Malaby (tenor & soprano sax), Dan Willis (tenor & soprano sax, flute, english horn), Bohdan Hilash (bass clarinet, baritone sax, contrabass clarinet, bass saxophone), Mark Patterson, Mike Christenson, Jacob Garchik, Alan Ferber (trombones), Tony Kadleck, John Bailey, Dave Ballou, Laurie Frink (trumpets, flugelhorns), Kermit Driscoll (bass), Matt Mitchell (piano), Patricia Franceshy (mallet percussion), Theo Bleckmann (voice), Kate McGarry (voice), and JC Sanford (conductor).



Have a great Sunday!