Preview “Gonimoblast Live,” the upcoming release from Gonimoblast, featuring Arve Henriksen


Chris Mapp’s Gonimoblast has a new album on the horizon.  Gonimoblast Live is getting released June 30, 2017 on Stoney Lane Records.  It’s a two-disc production, with vocalist Maja S.K Ratkje featured on the first disc and trumpeter Arve Henriksen on the second.

Here’s a preview of what’s to come…

Your album personnel:  Chris Mapp (bass, electronics), Leafcutter John (electronics, light interface, music box, vocals), Dan Nicholls (keys, synths), Mark Sanders (drums, cymbals, percussion), Maja S.K Ratkje (voice, electronics, oscillator, other things) and Arve Henriksen (trumpet, pocket trumpet, vocals, electronics).

You can learn more about the album and pre-order it on the label’s Bandcamp page.